All animal products are prohibited including eggs and dairy because at Genesis 1:29 it says: “And God went on to say: “Here I have given to you all vegetation bearing seed which is on the surface of the whole earth and every tree on which there is the fruit of a tree bearing seed. To you let it serve as food.”
The Hallelujah diet is basically a vegan diet with the exception of honey which Malkmus allows. It consists of 85 percent raw fruits and vegetables, carrot juice, a dehydrated barley grass juice, raw nuts and seeds, olive oil, flax seed oil and 15 percent cooked vegetables, whole grain products and tubers. It permits a vitamin B12 supplement.
Benefits are derived from the elimination of most processed foods. It is high in fiber, vitamins and minerals and low in sugar. There is nothing wrong with this diet provided that enough plant based protein is consumed.
Plant proteins contain all essential amino acids but in most cases levels of one or another are, on their own, insufficient for human needs. The combination of legumes with grains can provide all necessary amino acids, e.g. dahl with rice, beans with tortillas, tofu and rice, peanut butter and bread.
the Bible goes on at Genesis 9:3,4 to endorse the consumption of meat. It says “Every moving animal that is alive may serve as food for you. As in the case of green vegetation, I do give it all to you. Only flesh with its soul—its blood—you must not eat.”
At Deuteronomy 14:3-21 Jews were given further restrictions against eating ‘unclean’ animals which include pork and crustaceans.
Christians are not under the dietary restrictions of the Mosaic Law but they are commanded to abstain from blood (Acts 15:28,29) hence may only eat meat that is properly bled, not strangled.